RSS Feed

Tattered

My ongoing textile work is finding a direction at last.  I have done a piece a week.   I am currently about to start piece 44. The piece starts on Sunday and ends on Saturday.  I set myself the boundaries of between 10 and 30 mins a day.  I have become quicker and now the boundaries have changed to 3 arm length threads a day with the set up day being Sunday.  The work is about landscape and is personal and intimate to me.  It is abstract, but the content is about boundaries and walking journeys across the landscape I live in.  Daily routines of stepping across the landscape with the dogs.

 

To prepare some of the fabric I dye it with plants found in my landscape close to home.  I also bury the fabric.  Today I dug up 2 lots of fabric which I buried around Christmas time.  Here is the result of one – in tatters!!  The other fell apart as I tried to handle it.  Lesson learned?  Dont leave it too long!!

 

Stitch has moved into the house.  She has a crate to sleep in for a while as grumpy granny is a bit too grumpy at times.  Stitch decided that this was a good place to store mum, and shut her in this morning!  Not quite the idea, but creative!

Aug 5th Stitch into house 014

Butter wouldn’t melt?

The garden is looking great – well where we had reasonable control over the pups at least –

 

Leave a Reply

